Buffy Summers (
whattingawhat) wrote2008-04-16 03:40 pm
Entry tags:
Ganked from Baliegh. She's got good stuff. Don't let me loose in her closet.
You Are Balanced - Realist - Powerful |
You feel your life is controlled both externally and internally. You have a good sense of what you can control and what you should let go. Depending on the situation, you sometimes try to exert more control. Other times, you accept things for what they are and go with the flow. You are a realist when it comes to luck. You don't attribute everything to luck, but you do know some things are random. You don't beat yourself up when bad things happen to you... But you do your best to try to make your own luck. When it comes to who's in charge, it's you. Life is a kingdom, and you're the grand ruler. You don't care much about what others think. But they better care what you think! |
sooooo scary when an internet quiz is right.

no subject
But you think all of it's right?
no subject
Uhm...I think most of it is right. Most of the time I feel like my life is very controlled (sometimes almost too much)
The part about what I can control and what I should let go...to a degree. I know there are some things I have to let go. There are other things I will fight to be in control of until my last breath even when I know I *can't* control it.
Yup. Definitely a realist when it comes to luck. Some things play into luck and randomness while others you can control yourself. I totally believe I'm the PTB's bitch but I also think there are some things I get free will over. I mean that's what the whole Lucifer and the falling thing was about, wasn't it? (My bible is rusty)
I don't beat myself up when bad things happen to me. I roll with the punches there. However, I do beat myself up when bad things happen to other people and I think I could have controlled/changed the outcome. It happens more often then you think. Probably because of a misconception on my part that I can control things.
I did tell you that I'm a control freak, right? Sadly, the part about who's in control...that's me. Sort of to a tee. It's just...me. The only part I differ with there is the not caring what others think. The general public at large, no I don't care what they think but I do care what my friends and family think. I want them to agree with me *face palm* That sounds _so_ bad. I mean I want them to support me and I'll change my tactic/approach/control fetish to include them or whatever. I'm not all 'you better care what I think' though. I'm just very...'take charge' girl.
*sigh* I'm sorry. I have control issues.
no subject
Nothin' wrong with wantin' to be in control. Good to know that you kinda care what those close to you think.
no subject
I do. Very much even. I still try to control them but I'll actually stop and listen and take into account what they say and their feelings. I do care about my friends and family. A lot.
If it's any consolation, it's the control freak in me that comes up with things like the airport bathroom and shoving you up against a wall :D
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
ANYWAY, going to bop over to your quiz now. And apparently I'm on a bopping phase and now I have sock hop stuck in my head. Dammit.
no subject
no subject
no subject
Though you and me? I'm not sure Don and Danny are prepared for that aftermath. *smirk*
no subject
*laugh* I'm not entirely sure the world is prepared for that aftermath.
no subject
no subject
...that was a compliment...just a Buffy style compliment. I do that sometimes and really I should backspace but you're Danny's best friend so you're going to find out eventually how I love shoe leather. Might as well be now.
no subject
no subject